Distribution of the ‘book’

Well, Here’s an interesting and potentially back breaking job…delivering those phone books you see by your doorstep about this time of year. I called a group that handles this kind of effort and they set me up with an appointment today. I went to the place, was given a short course in what to do for both home and business deliveries. And then when to the loading dock to get my load of 400+ books and delivery bags. Wow is it that simple? No job checks or anything, just have a decent vehicle, valid driving license, proper insurance, and be over 18.

So, now on to this adventure…starting tomorrow morning I will get going and see how this really works out. Because of the rural area I’m in, I do get a special gas bonus beyond the per book/stop payment. The weather looks good for now so I hope this works.

Has anyone else done this kind of delivery? If you have, I would like to see your comments.

 

Leave a Reply

